The expiration dates of elected senators' terms are shown in parentheses. The term ends in August, unless otherwise noted.

The asterisk indicates no voting rights in passing upon the qualification of faculty members proposed for rank or tenure.


Dr. Peter K. Kilpatrick, President
Dr. Aaron Dominguez, Provost
Dr. J. Steven Brown, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Administration and Dean of Graduate Studies
Dr. Lynn Mayer, Vice Provost for Teaching and Dean of Undergraduate Studies


School of Architecture and Planning
Prof. Mark Ferguson, Dean, Ordinary Professor
Prof. Tonya Ohnstad, Assistant Professor (2024)

School of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Thomas Smith, Dean, Ordinary Professor, Politics
Dr. Brendan Rich, Associate Professor, Psychology (2023)
Dr. Kiran Bhutani, Ordinary Professor, Mathematics (2024)
Dr. Ann Corsi, Ordinary Professor, Biology (2025)
Dr. Sarah Ferrario, Associate Professor, Greek and Latin (2023)
Dr. Ian Pegg, Ordinary Professor, Physics (2023)
Dr. Julia Young, Associate Professor, History (2024); Dr. Megan Murton, Associate Professor, English (Spring 23 substitute)

Tim and Steph Busch School of Business

Dr. Andrew Abela, Dean, Ordinary Professor
Dr. Reza Saidi, Associate Professor (2024)

School of Canon Law

Rev. Msgr. Ronny E. Jenkins, Dean, Associate Professor
Dr. Kurt Martens, Ordinary Professor, (2025)

School of Engineering

Dr. John Judge, Dean, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Sen Nieh, Ordinary Professor, Mechanical Engineering (2025)
Dr. Joseph Vignola, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering (2024)

Columbus School of Law

Prof. Stephen Payne, Dean, Ordinary Professor
Prof. Megan LaBelle, Ordinary Professor, Columbus School of Law (2024)
Prof. Mary Leary, Ordinary Professor, Columbus School of Law, Chair of Senate (2025)

Benjamin T. Rome School of Music, Drama, and Art

Dr. Jacqueline Leary-Warsaw, Dean, Ordinary Professor
Dr. Nora Heimann, Associate Professor, Art (2025)

National Catholic School of Social Service

Dr. Jo Ann Regan, Dean, Associate Professor
Dr. Eileen Dombo, Associate Professor, Vice Chair of Senate (2025)

Conway School of Nursing

Dr. Marie Nolan, Dean, Ordinary Professor
Dr. Nalini Jairath, Associate Professor (2025)

School of Philosophy

Dr. John McCarthy, Dean, Associate Professor
Dr. Gregory Doolan, Associate Professor (2024)

School of Theology and Religious Studies

Very Rev. Mark Morozowich, Dean, Associate Professor
Dr. Nelson Minnich, Ordinary Professor (2024)
Dr. Robin Darling-Young, Associate Professor (2025)

Metropolitan School of Professional Studies

Dr. Vincent Kiernan, Dean*

University Libraries

Mr. Stephen Connaghan, Director, University Libraries*
Mr. Taras Zvir, Religious Studies Librarian*

Representatives to the Board of Trustees

Professional Schools: Dr. Andrew Simpson, Ordinary Professor, Rome School of Music, Drama, and Art (2024)*
School of Arts and Sciences: Dr. Pamela Tuma, Ordinary Professor, Biology (2025)*
Ecclesiastical Faculties: Dr. Timothy Noone, Ordinary Professor (2025)*


Danielle Spinato, University Registrar and Director of Enrollment Services, Constituent Services*

Recording Secretary

Dr. Joseph Vignola, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Graduate Student Association

Ms. Sarah Dunford*
Mr. Naga Devineni*

Student Government Association

Mr. Tony Crnkovich, president*
Ms. Maevis Fahey, vice president*
Mr. Joe Accaroli, chief of staff*